"...so will you..?" he said at the very end of the sentence.
Wait.what! Did he just ask me out? no. What is he doing? Those crazy, lovely blue eyes that once looked at me as a friend. Were now gazing at me with anticipation and spark.
We were under beautiful lights, trees, the beauty of nature under the night sky, with music in the background, and the sound of people laughing and having a good time.
It was all going so great...
Why'd he have to ruin it..
okay, okay. I'm being kind of a brat.
It was a very sweet thing to do, though it was entirely too main stream and awkward.
"umm, No. I'm just kind of...err"
Great sentence Nat! He probably feels as great as chopped liver right about now.
"What" he innocently asked with a confused expression.
"I'm talking to someone right now.." I lied. (Shutup, I panicked)
"oh, your mom said you weren't" he responded, now looking more confused.
MOMMM!!!!
he talked to my MOTHER?!?!
"oh, well I'm just resolving some feelings for someone" I silently said.
Okay, that one isn't entirely a lie...
"okay, well just keep in touch" he was forcing a smile and my inside were twisting, and guilt was stuck along with the knot in my throat.
He is beautiful. No, like BEAUTIFUL. Looks like he jumped out of a magazine and I flirted with him all the time. It's what I freaking get for being such a dang tease... I would have never expected him to develop feelings for me. He just isn't my type and doesn't fit my personality at all. arghhh.
"alright, I will! lets not make this awkward. Lets go get some cake" I responded with such fake enthusiasm, I didn't even believe it.
Lets go get some cake.
Lets go get some cake.
because CAKE was more important than this poor boys feelings.!
I'm an idiot.
We go back to the party and everyone was starring, because quite frankly EVERY BODY KNEW.
It was just.. oh gosh. horrid.
I felt like such a witch.
And I didn't hear the end of it from Abby..
"oh you could have had a boyfriend."
"hahahahha, you and him"
Long story short.
He's been texting me and I agreed to go on a date tomorrow.
Let me give you a glimpse of the conversation... word for word.
I kid you not.
"Hey Nathallie. What are you doing this Wednesday"
"I'm not sure!"
"Okay if you want and if it wont cause problems, would you like to hang out on Wednesday?"
"sure!"
"Awesome. what would you want to do"
"I don't care!"
"Well me either.Is there a movie you want to see, do you want to go eat somewhere I'm up for anything"
"you're driving, you pick"
"well is there a movie you want to see"
"Not that I know of, anything is cool"
"Is there somewhere you want to eat that you haven't been to in a while"
...
on.
and on.
I know. he's trying so hard.
It makes me feel terrible inside because
one. I didn't see this coming.
and two. his parents love me and are very upset that I said no.
and three. my mom calls me a jerk because she says I "lead guys on and the only reason I don't like him is because he is a good guy"... while my dad dies of laughter every time we hit the subject.
I have a date tomorrow guys.
sigh.