No, not a big deal, I use to miss the bus all the time.
Except yes, it was kind of a big deal because it meant I was going to have to take her to school and I was going to have to miss my internship.
It's alright. I'll just go to school.
Accidentally pull into Maggie's parking spot when I arrived.
It's fine. She can just get into mine, she'll live.
I go into school with the plan to work on college applications, then study for my ap world test when I get to 2nd period.
Cfnc.org crashed in the middle of my submission...
that's fine I'll just wait a while..
20 min into 2nd period later..
finally working and letting me submit.
Now I only have a while to study for world history.. okay..
I'll spend 50 min studying and the last 10 minutes reviewing my old test. READY.SET...
*ring ring ring
*Incoming call from Sara Chavez
"Hello"
"The car broke down, can you come get me? I'm stranded on the side of the road."
*2 hours and no lunch later.
I come in for my ap world test... LATE.
It's okay he gave me time to finish!!!... but I still made a 61. (I'm not suppose to say my grade, shhh)
A 61. That's okay. Whatever. Not a thing I can do about it now, I'm just going to go workout since I have fourth period flex to relief some stress.
Come home and I can't find my running shoes.
I'll just use my old green and white ones, they're a little bit small but I'll be alright.
*about to do some leg exercises to finish my work out
when..
I run right dab into a machine.
ouch, I'm done. I'm done! I'm just going to go back to school to talk to Mr. Ramierz about my personal statement. Crap, it's like 2:50 I better go.
Rushing back to school, about to pull back into Maggie's parking spot then guess what happens?
I HIT MAGGIE'S CAR ON MY WAY, which was parked right beside of me, in my spot..
At least she got the memo to trade for the day. It's only a scratch ...Ughh. I better go get her.
*bell rings for dismissal
Tons of blonde headed girls walking around, no Maggie.
I'll just walk back to her car and wait for her there instead.
I go back to the parking lot to find the principal in front of our vehicles.
"Is this yours?"
"Yes."
"You hit that car."
REALLY!! REALLY!! THANKS FOR LETTING ME KNOW.
"I'm aware."
"A lady saw you and called me, where were you going?"
"It wasn't a hit and run, I was going to get Maggie."
"I already called the cops they should be on there way."
THANKS SO MUCH LOVE, WHAT WOULD MY DAY OF LOOKED LIKE WITH OUT YOU CALLING THE COPS FOR SOMETHING WE COULD FIX WITH A SHARPIE..OR WITH OUT MY DEAR LADY FRIEND WHO THOUGHT I WAS HITTING AND RUNNING.
blah blah, we stood out in the cold forever...
the cop let our parents handle it since it was nothing we couldn't pay out of pocket with out getting the insurance involved (thank goodness, two accidents in less than 3 months, $$$$ no thanks insurance$$$$$$$$).
Sweet, sweet, shy, Maggie in her cute little dress and glasses had very little to say, and got back in her car and drove off sympathetically waving me goodbye.
As for me I got back in that white Chevrolet,
and I did what I rarely do.
I did what I wanted to do all day.
I cried.
The girl in the old running shoes cried the whole way home.
Good thing I only live 5 min a way because by the time I got home I was crying so hard my vision was a blur, and my stomach was threatening to show me my breakfast.
On the bright side my dad felt very very bad for me and told me that I didn't have to cook just to go get everyone subway.
wooooo.
p.s.I'm bringing Mags (I wonder if she'll let me call her that) something tomorrow and writing her a nice note for being such a doll.
wooooo.
p.s.I'm bringing Mags (I wonder if she'll let me call her that) something tomorrow and writing her a nice note for being such a doll.
that was my day.

You haven't blogged in a while. Please don't stop I read it all the time.
ReplyDelete^PleasePleasePlease. I'm still holding out!
ReplyDeletePlease tell me who you are!
ReplyDelete